Langmuir Prize

The prizes will be awarded to 2 poster presentations of young scientists.

Applicants must possess a PhD with a scientific activity not longer than the PhD plus 7 years. 

For the application procedure please consult the conference website. 

The decision will be taken during the annual meeting by a special Jury nominated by the Chair of the Conference. 

The award consisting in 300,00 euro and a certificate from Langmuir will be handed over by the Langmuir Editor-in-Chief to three young scientists.

Winners of the 2019 Langmuir Prize

Lian Ronald John Scarratt, University of Sydney – Australia and University of Geneva – Switzerland
What Makes SLIPS Slippery? Measuring effective slip on lubricated surfaces with colloidal probe AFM 

Alessandra Del Giudice, Department of Chemistry, Sapienza University of Rome – Italy
Self-assembly of model amphiphilic peptides in non-aqueous solvents: changing driving forces, same structure? 

Justine Wallyn, Institut Charles Sadron, University of Strasbourg – France
Fluorocarbon-assisted microbubbles decorated with dendronized iron oxide nanoparticles for biomedical imaging 

Winners of the 2018 Langmuir Prize

Maria Chiara di Gregorio, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel
Control over morphology and complexity of metal organic frameworks 

Anne-Laure Fameau, INRA, Nantes, France
Nanocapillary bridging of particles to design ultra-flexible magnetic chains and colloidal networks

Remi Merindol, Centre de Recherche Paul Pascal, Université de Bordeaux, Pessac, France
Combining DNA phase transition and hybridization to form all-DNA colloids and superstructures

Winners of the 2017 Langmuir Prize

Eric H. Hill, CIC BiomaGUNE, San Sebastian, Spain
Plasmonic Monitoring of Surface Topography Effects on Biofilm Growth 

Federica Sebastiani, Lund University, Lund, Sweden
Lipid-Alkylglycoside liposomes as a biocompatible vehicle: structural characterisation and future applications 

Patrick Seiler, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Darmstadt, Germany
Liquid drop motion through shear forces on a smooth rigid substrate 

Winners of the 2016 Langmuir Prize

Kevin Roger
Nanoemulsification and phase inversion: myths and realities

Maria Chiara di Gregorio
Highly Versatile Metal-Organic Frameworks

Stefano Lazzari
Temperature-dependent modeling of formation and growth of II-VI semiconductor nanocrystals